New mentoring year begins

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

A huge welcome to all our new mentees and mentors! We hope that your mentoring year will be successful and you will learn lots along the way. 


Our mentors this year come from across the broadcast news world and represent all the main broadcasters. From Sky we have Mike Kumar, Maddii Lown, Nick Phipps, Nick Martin, Robert Nisbet, Tom Cheshire, Chris Howard, Beckie Williams, Jason Farrell, Paul Kelso, Ronan Hughes and Ben Monroe-Davis. BBC mentors include Jonathan Paterson, Bethan Jinkinson, Jeremy Cooke and Tim Franks. From CNN we have Nic Robertson, Erin McLoughlin, Clarissa Ward and Phil Black. Simon Vigar and Catherine Jones from Channel 5 return as mentors along with Jack Leather. Lindsey Hilsum from Channel 4 News is mentoring again. Nicola Alexander from UTV is our mentor in Northern Ireland and finally we welcome mentor Felicity Barr from Al Jazeera. 

Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W
  • YouTube B&W
Recent Posts

Friday, June 5, 2020

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

© 2020 The John Schofield Trust, Charity number:1061065                   Privacy Policy